Catch My Recycled Book Page Wreath Tutorial Via Facebook Live For Hometalk!

Hi guys!

So excited to announce that I will be doing a LIVE video tutorial on Hometalk's Facebook Page, September 1, 2016 at 1:30 pm EST/12:30 pm CST/11:30 am MST/10:30 PST.  It will be my very first video tutorial and look forward to welcoming you to my home.  In the video, I will not only be showing you how to do a great, recycled home decor project but as a bonus you may just learn how to speak like a Carolina girl.  All you have to do join in the fun is login to Facebook and jump on Hometalk's Facebook page at the appointed time. Hope to see you there!


DIY Live Video Tutorial How To Create Recycled Book Page Wreath or Wall Decor

Note: This page will be updated will additional viewing information once the video has aired.




Freebie DIY: Recycled Food Storage Lid Organizer

Upcycled, Recycled DIY Tutorial: How to make a storage container for lids.

I am currently trying to go through my entire house to clean, purge and organize. The food storage container cabinet was my first stop in the kitchen.  This cabinet was really, really bad....I mean try to cram stuff in real quick and slam the door before everything falls out, bad.

How To Make An Easy Scrap T-shirt Flower Embellishment.

DIY tutorial on how to make a flower embellishment using scrap tshirt fabric.

I love re-imagining and recycling not only home decor but clothing as well. I just finished refashioning a long sleeved, winner knit shirt into a new summer top. I had planned on posting it first but it is currently in the wash. I (being the graceful person that I am) unfortunately spilled something on it right after I finished it. Therefore, I will first be sharing what I did with some of the scraps for now and the shirt makeover later.

Over 50 DIY Cat Crafts That Will Make Your Kitty Go Gaga!


DIY Tutorials: 50 plus easy inexpensive and recycled how to make treats and toys for cats

Anyone who knows me in the least knows I love my kitties.  Don't know me? Guess what? I REALLY love my kitties. I'm always on the look out for great kitty cat crafts here are boatload of awesome crafts I found on the web with them in mind.

DIY Lace Banner Necklace Tutorial & Pattern

How to make a seed bead lace banner necklace tutorial with free pattern

Here is a project I just finished up that reminds me of a lace banner.  I used 11/0 seed beads for the entire project and it was super easy.

DIY Blackberry or Raspberry Necklace Beading Pattern and Tutorial

Beading Pattern: Blackberry or Raspberry Jewelry DIY


Hi guys!

Sorry it has been a while since I shared a project.  I have been taking it easy in the blogging department lately but I'm still crafting.  When I left you I was on a beading and jewelry making kick trying to use up some of my bead stash.  I'm still on that kick.